Home > Glow Worm > Glow Worm Error Code F14

Glow Worm Error Code F14

Contents

Powered by vBulletin™ Version 4.2.3 Copyright © 2016 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. Glad you like it! that's why we're not familiar with that particular boiler... Get Martin's Free Weekly Money Tips email. have a peek here

We often link to other websites, but we can't be responsible for their content. F14 is nearly always plate h/ex. Join Leave this blank-><-Leave this blankLeave this blank-><-Leave this blankLeave this blank-><-Leave this blankLeave this blank-><-Leave this blankLeave this blank-><-Leave this blankLeave this blank-><-Leave this blankLeave this blank-><-Leave this blank Keep so we did and now there is an f5 fault indication and now the central heating part has packed up as well should we still investigate the h/x? Continued

Glow Worm 30cxi F14 Fault

Not GW's finest boiler. The manual can be found for 12/15/18/24/30/38hxi on the following web site: http://www.high-efficiency.info/images/hxi%20install.pdf hope this helps Jo Bourne November 2007 F5 is a overheat fault, do you want a manual, Rick Rick Ridley, UK Heating Engineer Category: UK Plumbing Satisfied Customers: 2708 Experience:30 Years on the tools, now retired, Ex CORGI Rick Ridley and other UK Plumbing Specialists are ready to However 15 months down the line its playing up again with the same problems.

We're a journalistic website and aim to provide the best MoneySaving guides, tips, tools and techniques, but can't guarantee to be perfect, so do note you use the information at your Login | FAQ + Reply to Thread Results 1 to 5 of 5 LinkBack LinkBack URL About LinkBacks Thread Tools Show Printable Version Search Thread Advanced Search Display Linear Mode ollski View public profile Send private message Find more posts View all thanked posts #3 29th Oct 11, 6:35 PM #3 29th Oct 11, 6:35 PM Bg Glow Worm Ignition Fault If so, replace the flame detection probe and lead. 2.

There are currently no thanks for this post. Glow Worm Boiler Fault Code F5 What's wrong?...

Click here for the answer

Fix what? We have a care package and in the last week 3 parts have been replaced (sorry, not entirely sure what) but no difference. He also doesn't have the parts in the van.

The more detail and information you provide in your question the easier it is for others to help you. Glow Worm 30cxi Manual Campaigns Corner Christmas and Other Yuletide Festivals Weddings & Anniversaries Crafting Local MoneySaving England N. We don't AS a general policy investigate the solvency of companies mentioned (how likely they are to go bust), but there is a risk any company can struggle and it's rarely All rights reserved.

Glow Worm Boiler Fault Code F5

In many instances work should only be undertaken by a qualified professional. Forum Help x Anti-social behaviour If you spot spam, offensive or racist posts & PMs please email [email protected] Account help: If you want to ask about changing your username, have login Glow Worm 30cxi F14 Fault Last edited by freddysmith; 31-10-2011 at 4:17 PM. Glow Worm 30cxi Fault Codes Thats why your slave box costs so much..

Join Here Start posting on MoneySavingExpert Forum in minutes. http://jennysbookreview.com/glow-worm/glow-worm-fault-code-f11.php About MSE Site Feedback Martin's Blogs & Appearances Discussion The MoneySaving Books How much have you saved? Sign up for MoneySaving Emails Urgent. Answers Who answers the questions? Glow Worm Boiler Fault F1

Required fields are marked *Comment Name * Email * Search for: Recent Posts Can I Still Have My Boiler Flue Down My Chimney? The cheapest energy deals are disappearing Save £200+/yr by locking in a fix NOW Black Friday PREVIEW Early access codes, confirmed deals & discount predictions Hot BT fibre & line A It fires up the boiler and start to heat until the F14 error code appears on the display. Check This Out Ask Your Own UK Plumbing Question Customer: replied4 years ago.

Desktop version Mobile Mobile version Desktop About the Site MSE's Editorial Code Site's Funding Sitemap Jobs Accessibility Email FAQs Site FAQs Forum Rules New to Forum? Glow Worm Boiler Fault F4 Categories > Heating, Home Heating Systems > Question Navigate to ... Put the silver plate back on and then the front cover!

Unfortunately the original plumber deemed to site it in my loft space over my lounge.

An engineer has come out and told me it would cost a minimum of 360 for parts + labour as the problem may be difficult to trace. The Fix: If there's no joy after checking the sequence and connections, an engineer can replace your PCB to get things working again. G Brown, Oct 4, 2008 #3 devils advocate New Member The installation instructions state the F14 fault as being: "Central heating flow temp is greater than 95oC", and possible causes as: Domestic Hot Water Thermistor howtomendit.com costs nothing to use and you can ask a question without an account or logging in.

The engineer had phoned Glow Worm for some advice on the fault and was advised that it could be the interface PCB and to check cables. Etiquette Share info and tips Rules Follow the rules Forum & Social Team We look after your Forum Hi and welcome to MSE Forum! Also, check ignition leads and power from the PCB. http://jennysbookreview.com/glow-worm/glow-worm-fault-code-f22.php Advertisements Important Attempting repairs can be dangerous.

Any advice would be much appreciated. if it is, think about fitting a maganclean mickyg, 21 Apr 2008 #7 fedupwithmyboiler Joined: 15 Apr 2009 Messages: 1 Thanks Received: 0 Location: Devon Country: I have had a Central Heating Gas Boilers Energy Efficiency Servicing About Us Contact Blog Select Page 5 Common Faults of a Glow-worm Boiler and How to Fix Them by John Carmichael | May 18, C_Mababejive View public profile Send private message Find more posts View all thanked posts #12 1st Aug 12, 2:52 PM #12 1st Aug 12, 2:52 PM Dear

MoneySavers Arms The Money Savers Arms Funny Money Money Saving Polls Join Login See Today's Posts Thread Tools Show Printable Version Print Thread Email this Page FIRST POST freddysmith