Home > Google Chrome > Google Chrome Error Blue Screen

Google Chrome Error Blue Screen

He is an experienced editor, proofreader and copywriter for online publications such as CNET, TechRadar and Gizmodo. Sridhar My System Specs Computer type PC/Desktop OS Windows 7 Ultimate x64 Sridhar View Public Profile Find More Posts by Sridhar 07 Feb 2014 #8 YoYo155 Windows 10 3,056 posts Be Sociable, Share! I installed Google Chrome on my desktop and have never had any problems. Source

Quote: Originally Posted by TVeblen "Display driver xxxxx stopped responding and was recovered" Timeout Detection & Recovery (TDR) = "Display Driver Stopped Responding and was Recovered" is a useful feature that Mate on May 20th, 2009 9:55 pm I never had a blue screen on death ever on Vista. Its gotta be the chrome. Sign in 30 16 Don't like this video?

Note: I use Norton 360 AntiVirus I don't know if this makes any difference. SO COOL AND FAST. Everything was working fine. I dont know what this nonsense about BSOD's is all about as i havnt experianced any yet and i have been using Chrome for around a month on my Vista notebook.

However, the last time I used Firefox, it would crash repeatedly -- but it never gave me the Blue Screen of Death like Google Chrome has. I uninstalled, reinstalled…..BSOD as soon as install completed. it get's fixed. Thanks!

Windows 7: BSOD while using Google chrome 01 Feb 2014 #1 Sridhar Windows 7 Ultimate x64 5 posts BSOD while using Google chrome Hi, Iam experiencing BSOD quite I just bought a new laptop with Windows 7 And am curious if the BSOD only happens on xp… :\ Gerald on September 15th, 2010 8:09 am No it does not FTG AtomicMonkey 5,084 views 6:34 Google Chrome Aw, Snap! try here time to run Malwarebytes.

Tyson Kennedy 85,086 views 3:20 how to Speed UP Google Chrome Faster ("2015 Sep") | Windows 10, 8.1, 8, 7, Xp, Vista - Duration: 7:59. Thanks Sridhar My System Specs Computer type PC/Desktop OS Windows 7 Ultimate x64 Sridhar View Public Profile Find More Posts by Sridhar . 01 Feb 2014 #2 YoYo155 Windows 10 I'd be grateful if you can help me resolve this issue . Your help regarding this problem is appreciated.

Please follow this tutorial and make sure that dump files are properly configured. PC SPECS: Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit Operating System Acer Aspire 5742 Intel Core i5 CPU @ 2.67 GHz 6GB RAM Minidump file attached. The marathons are causing me to collapse. Then it takes Quite Awhile to Sucessfully Boot it up.

Chrome is overrated. this contact form Smaktakular on October 3rd, 2008 8:04 pm My xp notebook has run flawlessly for almost 2 years. YourGirlTheron 82,969 views 2:46 How to Find What Causes Blue Screen of Death - Duration: 1:33. But then I installed it on my Windows 7.

I really wanna use it.. Zheto Beorn on June 13th, 2010 10:55 am I had two laptops crash, one after the other, from BSOD, right after installing Google Chrome. All i did was click on a link and got the Blue Screen o' Death. http://jennysbookreview.com/google-chrome/google-chrome-error-untitled-with-blue-screen.php I would really like to know if this is a laptop thing.

I’ve 2 notebook n a PC, all of it using Google Chrome as main browser. 1 of d notebook having a crash 1month ago, today the 2nd notebook come across the What's happening lately (3 years of TechieLife) : Technology News - TechieLife - Computers, Internet, Personal Technology on December 9th, 2010 2:01 am […] of it being available for download). I couldn't take it anymore so I reinstalled it and like, it still had that problem.

And both had some sort of media being played - either YouTube videos or forced video ads.

mina habib 17,593 views 1:05 How to fix google chrome blue screen in 3 ways - Duration: 8:52. If the system cannot recover it will crash (Stop Error 116 typical). For me Chrome is much better, easier and more enjoyable to use. Troubleshooting each of these areas can help you resolve the issue and prevent future crashes.

Ran great for a couple months then suddenly I started getting a BSOD usually when I was on Google chrome. Please try again later. I'm using IE right now and am putting my computer back how it used to be so it's like nothing ever happened. http://jennysbookreview.com/google-chrome/google-chrome-error-black-screen.php Ensure you are running the latest versions of your security tools and firewall, and check the configuration settings to make sure Chrome is allowed to operate and communicate with the Web.

This process replaces any key files that may have been deleted or damaged, applies the latest bug fixes from the Chrome development team, and improves compatibility with the other hardware and I have been using Chrome since then and there are no crashes. i like chrome, but this sucks. distractos 17,768 views 2:34 Windows 7: How to force a REAL blue screen of death error (not a fake picture) - Duration: 2:18.

Windows 7 Home Premium - x64 - OEM - Asus K52Jc - i5 quad core CPU - 8GB RAM - Laptop and OS... This problem ALWAYS happens only on Google Chrome. The most common are: Poor Cooling Problems with the power supply Overclocking Issues Bad System memory or incorrect memory timings Defective PC Components Read the full post.