Home > Google Earth > Google Earth Error 1402

Google Earth Error 1402

MCSE, CNA, MCP, CST, IC3, AplusKevin HouComputers Unlimited LLC Ask ExpertsVolunteer Lenny ExpertiseI can answer questions based on the Windows XP environment as in; Procedural common troubleshooting such as BLUE SCREENS,Frozen All rights reserved. Share it! Same deal; only General and Summary tabs. http://jennysbookreview.com/google-earth/google-earth-install-error-1402.php

Good initiative, good work, excellent results. Microsoft Office Sessions: ========================= =========================== Installed Programs ============================ Adobe AIR (Version: 3.1.0.4880) Adobe Flash Player 10 ActiveX (Version: 10.0.32.18) Adobe Reader X (10.1.3) (Version: 10.1.3) AiO_Scan_CDA (Version: 70.0.231.000) AiOSoftwareNPI (Version: 70.0.231.000) Edited by Steve W, 13 May 2012 - 09:59 PM. Back on the first Permissions for... http://productforums.google.com/d/topic/earth/sRdSEnft8WQ

It is recommended that you right click the installer icon and choose Run as administrator... Some solutions involved granting Full Control inside the registry (which did not work). If you are running Office 2003, right-click Opa11.dat, and then click Properties. Broadcom NetXtreme 57xx Gigabit Controller - Packet Scheduler Miniport 0x3 ...00 10 18 33 40 bf ......

The problem is solved. Error: (05/13/2012 09:18:25 AM) (Source: Windows Update Agent) (User: ) Description: Installation Failure: Windows failed to install the following update with error 0x80070643: Update for Microsoft Office 2007 suites (KB2598306). When I right-clicked on OPA12.dat, I didn't have a security tab. Back to top #5 narenxp narenxp BC Advisor 16,371 posts OFFLINE Gender:Male Location:India Local time:12:41 AM Posted 13 May 2012 - 11:13 PM I tried this already and ran into

Server: cdns02.comcast.net Address: 75.75.76.76 Name: yahoo.com Addresses: 98.139.183.24, 209.191.122.70, 72.30.38.140 Pinging yahoo.com [98.139.183.24] with 32 bytes of data:Reply from 98.139.183.24: bytes=32 time=89ms TTL=47Reply from 98.139.183.24: bytes=32 time=118ms TTL=48Ping statistics for 98.139.183.24: I know I have admin rights because my logon is the only one for the machine. Back to top #10 noknojon noknojon Banned 10,871 posts OFFLINE Gender:Not Telling Local time:03:41 PM Posted 14 May 2012 - 06:58 PM A question that may have been overlooked, but if available.   CAUSE This is caused by permissions changes to the registry keys necessary for installing or uninstalling the product.

Also, I have MiniToolBox and will run it shortly. Right click the Components container registry key and choose Permissions... For information about how to cotact PSS, see PSS10R.CHM I ran the error message on Google and found some Microsoft resolutions that did not work. Thank you so very much for your promptness and professionalism and last but not least for your precious time and interest.

I click OK. https://productforums.google.com/d/topic/earth/sfGAXUpNXYw For information about how to contact PSS, seeC:\DOCUME~1\Steve\LOCALS~1\Temp\Setup0000055c\PSS10R.CHM. Back to top #12 Steve W Steve W Topic Starter Members 42 posts OFFLINE Local time:12:41 AM Posted 14 May 2012 - 08:25 PM Here are the results of the As this may need to be disabled also -http://www.pcfreezing.com/error-1406-setup-cannot-write-the-value-to-the-registry-key/ - This is from a Vista unit, but we are still dealing with Office 2007 so it is the same THIS is

AnswerHello Doina, There is definitely some file corruption within the Google folder. http://jennysbookreview.com/google-earth/google-earth-error-302.php Google Pixel review: A small-screen Android phone that’s oh so close to perfection 1995-2015: How technology has changed the world in 20 years The Best Black Friday Deals for Designers: Adobe, You must be logged in as the administrator (or an account with full administrator access). ETC Operating System upgrade/downgrade procedural advice...

Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site. If you are running Office XP, right-click Data.dat, and then click Properties. 9.Click the Security tab. 10.Click Advanced. 11.Click the Permissions tab. 12.Click to select Everyone in the Permission entries list, Using the site is easy and fun. Check This Out I just tried doing the same as you suggested and found that the OPA12.dat file was gone.

You would need to fully uninstall and reinstall againfor more computer support click here Trenchfoot 11:48 06 Jul 10 Thanks DaurelucI 'll ty that Sea Urchin 12:03 06 Jul Error: (05/13/2012 10:48:17 PM) (Source: MsiInstaller) (User: Steve)Steve Description: Product: Microsoft Office Professional 2007 -- Error 1402.Setup cannot open the registry key HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Internet Explorer\Main\FeatureControl\FEATURE_RESTRICT_ACTIVEXINSTALL. For information about how to contact PSS, seeC:\DOCUME~1\Steve\LOCALS~1\Temp\Setup0000055c\PSS10R.CHM.

All Rights Reserved.

Now, when I try logging into BleepingComputer from that computer, it dumps me into my email screen for Hotmail. Error: (05/13/2012 09:15:01 AM) (Source: Windows Update Agent) (User: ) Description: Installation Failure: Windows failed to install the following update with error 0x80070643: Update for Microsoft Office Outlook 2007 Junk Email BleepingComputer is being sued by Enigma Software because of a negative review of SpyHunter. I downloaded the program Google Earth on my computer running Windows XP.

Verify that you have sufficient privileges to install system services.' during installation/upgrade MSI Error 1316: 'A Network Error has Occurred' during VIPRE Business Agent installation Error: 'The Windows Installer Service could Could not open key: UNKNOWN\KmlPhotoOverlayCoClass.KmlPhotoOver.1.0\CLSID.System error 5. Note: For more information on how to disable UAC, please see this article HERE In order to resolve this error, you will need to repair permissions to some registry keys: Open the this contact form Hosted by Freshdesk

It started out with the following error message when I tried to run Excel 2007: Error 1402 Setup cannot open the registry key HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Internet Explorer\Main\FeatureContrul\FEATURE_RESTRICT_ACTIVEXINSTALL Verify that you have sufficient permissions Your cache administrator is webmaster. In this case, apply the above fix using the Domain Admin account that you are logged in as.Once this has been done the software should uninstall or install properly. Thanks, Steve Back to top #4 Steve W Steve W Topic Starter Members 42 posts OFFLINE Local time:12:41 AM Posted 13 May 2012 - 10:48 PM I tried this already

System errors: ============= Error: (05/13/2012 09:18:59 AM) (Source: Windows Update Agent) (User: ) Description: Installation Failure: Windows failed to install the following update with error 0x80070643: Security Update for Microsoft Office The problem seems to be caused by corrupted registry keys associated to Google Earth Plugin for Internet Explorer, it's possible that it may have been caused by upgrading Internet Explorer version Error: (05/13/2012 09:14:29 AM) (Source: Windows Update Agent) (User: ) Description: Installation Failure: Windows failed to install the following update with error 0x80070643: Security Update for Microsoft Office 2007 suites (KB2596871). Click here to Register a free account now!

Now when I try opening WORD, Office tries to install. Verify that you have sufficient access to that key, or contact your support personnel. Error: (05/13/2012 09:15:28 AM) (Source: Windows Update Agent) (User: ) Description: Installation Failure: Windows failed to install the following update with error 0x80070643: Security Update for Microsoft Office 2007 suites (KB2598041). Verify that you have sufficient permissions to access the registry or contact Microsoft Product Support Services (PSS) for assistance.

I copied my OPA12.BAK file and changed the extension. For information about how to contact PSS, seeC:\DOCUME~1\Steve\LOCALS~1\Temp\Setup0000055c\PSS10R.CHM. Its very unpleasant to be unable to get rid of a program I consider unnecessary for the time being. Setup cannot write the value XLMAIN to the registry key" and you can find many other fixes that are too many to list here Just Copy and Paste that highlighted section

Verify that you have sufficient permissions to access the registry or contact Microsoft Product Support Services (PSS) for assistance. My AccountSearchMapsYouTubePlayNewsGmailDriveCalendarGoogle+TranslatePhotosMoreShoppingWalletFinanceDocsBooksBloggerContactsHangoutsEven more from GoogleSign inHidden fieldsSearch for groups or messages ERROR The requested URL could not be retrieved The following error was encountered while trying to retrieve the URL: http://0.0.0.2/ For information about how to contact PSS, seePSS10R.CHM. Error: (05/13/2012 10:45:48 PM) (Source: MsiInstaller) (User: Steve)Steve Description: Product: Microsoft Office Professional 2007 -- Error 1406.Setup cannot write the value to the registry key \Software\Microsoft\Office\12.0\User Settings\Mso_Core\Delete\Software\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\Explorer\Discardable\PostSetup\Component Categories\{00021494-0000-0000-C000-000000000046}\Enum.

Back to top #9 Steve W Steve W Topic Starter Members 42 posts OFFLINE Local time:12:41 AM Posted 14 May 2012 - 07:20 AM I'm going offline too. Verify that you have sufficient permissions to access the registry or contact Microsoft Product Support Services (PSS) for assistance.