Home > Got Error > Got Error 124 From Storage Engine Merge

Got Error 124 From Storage Engine Merge

When the DBA executed the command between 40 and 70 percent of the rows were rejected and mysql client stopped the import. In the monthly run for my accounting software, I am doing a fairly heavy query with a few joins, some date arithmetic, a 'having' condition and finally an 'order by'. If you are not the intended recipient, please contact the sender by reply email and destroy all copies of the original message. Vikram A...Innodb Dealing With Blobs In 4.1: Error 139 From Storage Engine in Mysql-generalHi, with mysql 4.1[234], importing a dump of Innodb tables containing at least a blob field I invariably Check This Out

Problem was that when bulk insert is used on an empty table/partition, it disables the indexes for better performance, but in this specific case it also tries to read from that Now i have another database which will use INNODB engine. Philip Stoev (pstoev-askmonty) wrote on 2011-11-08: #4 see also: https://bugs.launchpad.net/maria/+bug/887458 Oleksandr "Sanja" Byelkin (sanja-byelkin) on 2011-11-29 Changed in maria: assignee: Timour Katchaounov (timour) → Oleksandr "Sanja" Byelkin (sanja-byelkin) Timour Katchaounov (timour) Which is not easy to maintain. http://lists.mysql.com/mysql/218498

If the first index is dropped, it works fine: mysql> ALTER TABLE met DROP INDEX `mid`; Query OK, 2 rows affected (0.11 sec) Records: 2 Duplicates: 0 Warnings: 0 mysql> INSERT select * from rappresentanti NATURAL JOIN clienti; is the same as: select * from rappresentanti r JOIN client c ON r.cognome=c.cognome AND r.nome=c.nome AND r.vita=c.vita AND r.citta=c.citta AND r.prov=c.prov AND r.cap=c.cap updated result file @ mysql-test/t/partition.test Bug#46639: 1030 (HY000): Got error 124 from storage engine on INSERT ... Thanks, [email protected] -- MySQL General Mailing List For list archives: http://lists.mysql.com/mysql To unsubscribe: http://lists.mysql.com/[email protected] Previous Message by Thread: Got error 124 from storage engine hi, all: i have met an question

The code should not do it as IN into EXISTS transformation has already pushed the used equality into each select of the union. Regards, Gavin Towey -----Original Message----- From: stutiredboy [mailto:[email protected]] Sent: Tuesday, August 25, 2009 12:23 AM To: [email protected] Subject: Got error 124 from storage engine hi, all: i have met an question SELECT ... SELECT statement on an empty partition of a user-partitioned table failed with ERROR 1030 (HY000): Got error 124 from storage engine.

Here's from the abstract: Everybody needs sharding. Problem was that when bulk insert is used on an empty table/partition, it disables the indexes for better performance, but in this specific case it also tries to read from that I believe it is documentation request, because MERGE does not check existance of underlying tables and if they are same. https://bugs.mysql.com/bug.php?id=46639 Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Email (required) (Address never made public) Name (required) Website You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. (LogOut/Change) You are

I propose to backport bug#35845, which also would help to solve bug#45840. [18 Aug 2009 13:43] Mattias Jonsson This was only affecting myisam, so I will add a small patch there There are 4 indexes on the table - one is an auto-increment primary key, two others are single column non-unique indexes, and one is a 3 column unique index involving two shigemk2 Powered by Hatena Blog Set NDI status pending merge to 5.4 tree. [14 Sep 2009 16:04] Bugs System Pushed into 5.4.4-alpha (revid:[email protected]) (version source revid:[email protected]) (merge vers: 5.4.4-alpha) (pib:11) [16 Sep 2009 8:57] Jon Stephens

The MySQL server is using InnoDB. https://sqlfreebies.wordpress.com/2013/02/13/mysql-5-1-error-1030-storage-engine/ Index corrupted? Recent Msgs:general/2016-11/msg28099.htmlkde-commits/2016-11/msg05324.htmloracle-dba_11i_jobs/2016-11/msg04046.htmlubuntu-bugs/2016-11/msg11232.htmlcommits.gnome/2016-11/msg05548.htmlfedora-users/2016-11/msg00557.htmlkopete-devel/2016-11/msg00020.htmlpulp-list/2016-11/msg00030.htmlfedora-development/2016-11/msg02249.htmlgeneral/2016-11/msg28200.html Latest News Stories: Linux 4.0 Kernel Released Google Lets SMTP Certificate Expire Open Crypto Audit Passes TrueCrypt CIA 'tried to crack security of Apple devices' Xen Security Bug: Amazon, If you are not the intended recipient, you are hereby notified that any review, dissemination, distribution or duplication of this communication is strictly prohibited.

The part of application was working processing records but it was also moaning about database issue and not helpfully providing the same message as the database. his comment is here How that happen? Also, in your experiences, do you recommend that SELECT statements containing a number of INNER JOINS should be execute from a Stored...Error With Storage Engine in Mysql-generalHi, I was trying to One thing to be checked here is whether result set from SELECT is first correctly stored in a temporary table. [17 Aug 2009 3:09] Roel Van de Paar Possible workaround may

You can use your same credentials to log in to the new JIRA! Should we store these files as blobs in MYSQL or in the file system and then store only the name in the database. MariaDB ServerMDEV-3978Query: DELETE FROM .. this contact form Share this:TwitterFacebookLike this:Like Loading...

Thanks a ...ERROR 1030 (HY000): Got Error 127 From Storage Engine in Mysql-generalHi, I am running MySQL 4.1.8-Max-log on two Linux machine (machine A and machine B). Bookmark the permalink. The size of the MYI file on disk is about 824MB - much smaller then some others.

After review, it may be pushed to the relevant source trees for release in the next version.

This was acceptable to the client because the records were duplicates and not required. SELECT ... A quick search in the mysql.com libraries and I found two links. In mysql 4, you could get away with some differences between the definition of the merge table and the underlying tables.

Can you recommend to me the best/preferred MySQL database engine to use for example MyISAM ? Submitted: 10 Aug 2009 22:51 Modified: 16 Sep 2009 8:57 Reporter: Roel Van de Paar (OCA) Email Updates: Status: Closed Impact on me: None Category:MySQL Server: Partitions Severity:S1 (Critical) Version:5.1.36 OS:Any If you are not the intended recipient, please contact the sender by reply email and destroy all copies of the original message. -- MySQL General Mailing List For list archives: http://lists.mysql.com/mysql http://jennysbookreview.com/got-error/got-error-124-from-storage-engine.php The table in A works but seems to be corrupted..."Got Error 12 From Storage Engine" On ORDER BY in Mysql-generalHello all, I'm running into an error which seems to be fairly

Use info->tables instead. [15 Jun 2010 8:22] Bugs System Pushed into 5.5.5-m3 (revid:[email protected]) (version source revid:[email protected]) (merge vers: 5.1.47) (pib:16) [15 Jun 2010 8:40] Bugs System Pushed into mysql-next-mr (revid:[email protected]) (version After review, it may be pushed to the relevant source trees for release in the next version.