Home > Grub Loading > Grub Loading 1.5 Error Windows Xp

Grub Loading 1.5 Error Windows Xp

Contents

Add to Want to watch this again later? It wouldnt start, I assume because of incompatability with my video cards. I searched on several forums regarding this issue and found several command line fixes that finally got me into the GUI. I suppouse this is related to my TFT screen ? navigate here

Dr.Fone - iPhone Data Recovery The world's 1st iPhone and iPad data recovery software. Video Converter Ultimate Your complete video toolbox: download, convert, edit, burn and more. Why would a crash landed generation fall back to the stone age? So here's a suggestion.

Grub Loading Error Unknown Filesystem

drwxr-xr-x 3 root root 32768 2008-12-29 19:38 boot drwxr-xr-x 2 root root 32768 2008-12-29 19:38 shared =========================== sda1/ubuntu/disks/boot/: =========================== total 96 drwxr-xr-x 3 root root 32768 2008-12-29 19:38 . Or will I need to re-install Ubuntu all over again? lockalternative=true ## lockalternative=false # lockalternative=false ## additional options to use with the default boot option, but not with the ## alternatives ## e.g.

Sorry for the novel... The circus is on the road Windows App Store wont open,... The time now is 11:49 PM. -- Mobile_Default -- TSF - v2.0 -- TSF - v1.0 Contact Us - Tech Support Forum - Site Map - Community Rules - Terms of Grub Loading Error No Such Partition Pour la suite, l'ordinateur a de nouveau redémarré en configuration d'usine (1er démarrage d'XP, données d'enregistrement, etc.) Remarque, je n'ai rien pu récupérer d'Ubuntu, le recovery a entièrement fonctionné: ce qui

Dell Tutoriais 64,265 views 6:50 Solução GRUB ERROR 22 - Duration: 2:22. Grub Loading Error 17 Windows 7 altoptions=(extra menu suffix) extra boot options ## altoptions=(recovery) single # altoptions=(recovery mode) single ## controls how many kernels should be put into the menu.lst ## only counts the first occurence of Someone else here might be able to direct you better, but I don't use Windows enough to know what other options there are. 12-22-2008, 06:56 PM #5 Blue445 Registered https://datarecovery.wondershare.com/fix-computer/grub-loading-error.html Re-install and configure Grub properly to load all systems installed in your hard drive. 3How to restore the lost data/files caused by GRUB loading errors GRUB loading errors often come along

default 0 ## timeout sec # Set a timeout, in SEC seconds, before automatically booting the default entry # (normally the first entry defined). Grub Loading Please Wait Error 17 SafeEraser - iPhone Eraser Permanently erase your android & iPhone and protect your personal information. For details and our forum data attribution, retention and privacy policy, see here Downloads Support Community Development Help Login Register Forum New Posts FAQ Calendar Forum Actions Mark Forums Read Quick In addition, I suppose you'll want to resize your Windows partition back to its original size (to occupy the entire disk); you may achieve that using almost any live linux distro

Grub Loading Error 17 Windows 7

Unless you have another Linux install out there you wish to use ? https://forums.opensuse.org/showthread.php/397583-quot-grub-loading-step-1-5-grub-loading-please-wait-error-22-quot Regardless, I'm ready to attempt the install again. Grub Loading Error Unknown Filesystem john_1287 View Public Profile View LQ Blog View Review Entries View HCL Entries Find More Posts by john_1287 09-05-2008, 08:21 PM #7 viklahan LQ Newbie Registered: Aug 2008 Distribution: Grub Loading Error Windows 7 While offering the advanced recovery modes like Raw Recovery or Deep Scan Mode, it`s pretty easy to use: >> Guide for Computer Data Recovery with Wondershare They're downloading Data Recovery for

Are you new to LinuxQuestions.org? http://jennysbookreview.com/grub-loading/grub-loading-error-windows-xp.php Numbering starts from 0, and # the entry number 0 is the default if the command is not used. # # You can specify 'saved' instead of a number. So essentially you took the same risks as if you installed Ubuntu to the C drive. Win 10 Apps Grrrr! Grub Loading Error 17 Android X86

I'm not absolutely sure about this, so it would be good to have someone back me up, but if you have one HDD inside the PC, your external drive should be I really didnt do anything prior to the install accept play a racing game for about 10 min... Are you sure you are using Ubuntu (Unbuntu might be some knock off distro)? --- I would say: Reinstall Ubuntu. his comment is here Working...

You installed Ubuntu with the external connected, and you let Ubuntu place GRUB Stage 1 where it goes by default. Grub Loading Stage 1.5 Error 17 lockold=false ## lockold=true # lockold=false ## Xen hypervisor options to use with the default Xen boot option # xenhopt= ## Xen Linux kernel options to use with the default Xen boot My PC requires that I have my external drive plugged in, before it gives me a choice of operating Systems.

Speak directly to our Support Team >> Ben Now when I try to boot from the CD i get this: CDBOOT: Couldn''t find BOOTMGR Error 22 Ben when i try to

Quote: Originally Posted by yancek The "fixmbr" and "fixboot" command mentioned in this post are in fact, the commands recommended by microsoft. error 21" error 21 means that grub is looking for the grub configuration file on a disk that does not exist. more stack exchange communities company blog Stack Exchange Inbox Reputation and Badges sign up log in tour help Tour Start here for a quick overview of the site Help Center Detailed Grub Error 22 Fix Sign in 55 1 Don't like this video?

Recover files in 550+ formats from any storage device quickly, safely and completely. 3 recovery modes to help you recover lost files in different situations. More > How to Fix can’t Enter BIOS in Windows 10 For the ones who are having trouble when it comes to accessing the BIOS, or simply can't enter BIOS, we Code: ============================= Boot Info Summary: ============================== => Grub is installed in the MBR of /dev/sda and looks on boot drive #2 in partition #5 for its boot files. => Windows is weblink memtest86=true ## memtest86=false # memtest86=true ## should update-grub adjust the value of the default booted system ## can be true or false # updatedefaultentry=false ## should update-grub add savedefault to the

yancek View Public Profile View LQ Blog View Review Entries View HCL Entries Find More Posts by yancek 01-13-2009, 11:26 PM #15 farslayer LQ Guru Registered: Oct 2005 Location: Registration is quick, simple and absolutely free.