Home > Grub Loading > Grub Loading Error 21 Windows

Grub Loading Error 21 Windows

Contents

I'll try to get into command prompt next.posted by hellojed at 8:11 PM on June 23, 2010 hellojed: “Removing the drives was an act of desperation to try something, anything, different. My computer has a partition for linux fedora (the default OS) and also XP. We're happy to help, but I think we need to know: what's happening when you boot? Transfer and Manage Music, Photos and More With Ease. navigate here

When I was reviewing what partitions the installer was going to format, the swap partition for my internal drive (Fedora) was set to be formatted even though I did not specify the link for Super Grub is at the bottom. Im going to buy some new ram today or tomorrow. Error 21 " Error 21 means : " 21 : Selected disk does not exist This error is returned if the device part of a device- or full file name refers http://www.linuxquestions.org/questions/linux-software-2/what-is-grub-loading-error-21-and-how-can-i-fix-the-problem-224475/

Grub Loading Error Unknown Filesystem

I encounter no problem when I install Fedora Core 2 with my HDD plugged on a "RAID" IDE (and with GRUB) (so I don't think it's a BIOS problem). Sign in Transcript Statistics 11,168 views 54 Like this video? I canceled out of that with a quickness, went to the C:\ directory on my internal and listed the directory to see if anything was still there. IDE 1 - Slave - second H.D. 80 GB : One ext3 partition only ("primary").

Much thanks in advance for any and all suggestions! About Press Copyright Creators Advertise Developers +YouTube Terms Privacy Policy & Safety Send feedback Try something new! PDFelement - PDF Editor Easily Create, Edit, Convert, Sign, OCR PDF files. I'm not absolutely sure about this, so it would be good to have someone back me up, but if you have one HDD inside the PC, your external drive should be

Kevin Cantu (kevincantu-deactivatedaccount) wrote on 2006-04-05: #10 Abit KT7A motherboard. Shut down your computer and reboot. 7. The moral of the story: Drive Failures can, and will, happen to you. I've been working on this for about 3 days and nothing I've tried seems to work.posted by hellojed at 6:36 PM on June 23, 2010 how did you know that "apparently

Ill keep that SuperGrub thing in handy, but I already got if fixed...I uh, found a WinXp disc. During install it had a difficult time detecting my video. If im not wrong i think it all started when i got my new mobo+cpu+ram. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.

Grub Loading Please Wait Error 21 Suse

sigkill-9 View Public Profile View LQ Blog View Review Entries View HCL Entries Find More Posts by sigkill-9 01-12-2009, 07:02 PM #10 yancek LQ Guru Registered: Apr 2008 Distribution: https://ubuntuforums.org/showthread.php?t=1379896 Found that the operating system took over the entire hard drive, removed my windows partitions and then on restart I received the error 1.5 and error 21 message, could not log Grub Loading Error Unknown Filesystem I'll try to get into command prompt next.” No problem. deathrow721 13,275 views 1:30 Install grub in ubuntu linux after installing windows - Duration: 5:13.

Or will I need to re-install Ubuntu all over again? http://jennysbookreview.com/grub-loading/grub-loading-error-windows-xp.php Visit the following links: Site Howto | Site FAQ | Sitemap | Register Now If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us. Uploaded on Feb 17, 2012This is a quick way to fix a missing GRUB or GRUB2 error. THIS time I reinstalled Ubuntu on my "FREE SPACE" on my "C" drive.

Join our community today! By joining our community you will have the ability to post topics, receive our newsletter, use the advanced search, subscribe to threads and access many other special features. You can remove hiddenmenu option in grub.conf file to make it appear. his comment is here I have 2 internal drives.

You can download GSD off the internet. Grub loading error 17 : Cannot mount selected partition. This is problematic even when using the uuid command.

Techguy (techguy) wrote on 2007-12-02: #28 This error is not isolated to installs on hard drives with Windows installed, nor does it have anything to do with the drive being an

So you can't access that drive at all on any system, even when it's plugged in externally? startup line to the correct hard drive (hd) and partition area (sd). All Rights Reserved. My PC requires that I have my external drive plugged in, before it gives me a choice of operating Systems.

I > am not dual booting and not running Windows, only ubuntu. > > I've tried everything listed above, changed the bios, cmos, moved the > cmos plug inside the computer I was trying to install Ubuntu on my Dell Inspiron 3500 as I herd it had better wireless support. Watch Queue Queue __count__/__total__ Find out whyClose How To Fix a Missing GRUB Error Ernie Drumm SubscribeSubscribedUnsubscribe105105 Loading... weblink GRUB stands for GRand Unified Bootloader, which is invoked by BIOS to load multiple kernel (if exist) and displays a boot menu for users to choose from.

Then i turned SATA3 off and tried turning SATA4 on, and hooray! The MBR on the internal drive was not modified. So frustrating. Page 1 of 2 1 2 Last Jump to page: Results 1 to 10 of 13 Thread: [SOLVED] GRUB Error 21 Thread Tools Show Printable Version Email this Page… Subscribe to

Loading... Your objective should be to get into Windows 7 and then download and run EasyBCD to fix the boot. Screen was blank until Fedora starting loading. So for those of you needing detailed explanations, here's what I did: a.

I am running Ubuntu 7.10. Y... Could you remove the drive, boot from CD, put the drive in the enclosure, and fix it from there?posted by Netzapper at 4:39 PM on June 23, 2010 It's been a Now if this boots windows you're in good shape.

When the Ubuntu install finished there was no message that would relate to dual booting, and when I removed the CD and rebooted the machine went straight back to XP with Error 21 " Error 21 means : " 21 : Selected disk does not exist This error is returned if the device part of a device- or full file name refers This will tell you which drives (or partitions) are mounted at which folders. Now, I hit Ctrl-Alt-Del, and suddenly the Grub bootloader goes thru with no trouble.

Yeah, I know, why can't this stuff be simpler? Sorry for this long post. I had some of my stuff backed up, but not all of it. Other names and logos may also be trademarked by their respective owners.