Home > Grub Loading > Grub Loading Please Wait Error 21 Windows

Grub Loading Please Wait Error 21 Windows

Contents

drwxr-xr-x 21 root root 4096 2009-01-03 15:52 .. -rw-r--r-- 1 root root 422667 2008-06-18 18:11 abi-2.6.24-19-generic -rw-r--r-- 1 root root 80049 2008-06-18 18:11 config-2.6.24-19-generic drwxr-xr-x 2 root root 4096 2009-01-03 15:53 defoptions=vga=791 resume=/dev/hda5 # defoptions=quiet splash ## should update-grub lock old automagic boot options ## e.g. You should not ask questions in this forum. Reply With Quote 11-Mar-2012,18:49 #9 FlameBait View Profile View Forum Posts View Blog Entries View Articles Wise Penguin Join Date Jan 2009 Location Taft, Republic of California. http://jennysbookreview.com/grub-loading/grub-loading-please-wait-windows.php

I followed this thread and loaded my windows o/s disk, went to the recovery console and typed in "fixmbr". They hope these examples will help you to get a better understanding of the Linux system and that you feel encouraged to try out things on your own. You indicated that you were not given any indication as to where the bootloader would be installed or that it would overwrite the mbr, so I would assume that whichever distribution PCLinux?

Grub Loading Please Wait Error 21 Suse

If you need to reset your password, click here. You would need to mount the partition not booting from the LiveCD and let us see the /boot/grub/device.map & perhaps the/etc/fstab files for more info. During install it had a difficult time detecting my video. To my relief all my files and directories were still intact, but the computer just wont boot and load into windows.

share|improve this answer edited Jul 26 '12 at 15:35 slhck 127k38324367 answered Jul 26 '12 at 12:44 BlueBerry - Vignesh4303 4,518154067 thanks for that information! Password Site Map Posting Help Register Rules Today's Posts Search Site Map Home Forum Rules Members List Contact Us Community Links Pictures & Albums Members List Search Forums Show Threads Is there a stock pw that I need to type in to access the run command? You need to do some research and you don't indicate what you did before install so you would know what to do.

I'm new to Linux, and am taking a college course on it which is why I bought the external HD. Grub Loading Error Unknown Filesystem yes Running "embed /boot/grub/e2fs_stage1_5 (hd1)"... 16 sectors are embedded. Are you sure you are using Ubuntu (Unbuntu might be some knock off distro)? --- I would say: Reinstall Ubuntu. More > How to Fix can’t Enter BIOS in Windows 10 For the ones who are having trouble when it comes to accessing the BIOS, or simply can't enter BIOS, we

So I can practice and do homework at home. Jill THANK YOU FOR THE INFO!!!! Think it might be one of the following problems. After installation you should be able to dual boot without problems.

Grub Loading Error Unknown Filesystem

I see you say Unbuntu. https://forums.opensuse.org/showthread.php/473325-GRUB-loading-please-wait-Error-21 You could try re-installing Grub if hda5 is your root partition with Grub files. Grub Loading Please Wait Error 21 Suse Want to know which application is best for the job? Grub Error 21 Windows 7 Last edited by DSpider (2012-07-08 13:31:19) "How to Succeed with Linux"I have made a personal commitment not to reply in topics that start with a lowercase letter.

Tienes que arreglar el arranque de Windows que está explicado aqui: http://www.supergrubdisk.org/wiki/UninstallGRUB .Pero eso sólo te arregla el arranque de Windows y el Ubuntu seguirá perdido.¡Si quieres recuperar el Ubuntu no http://jennysbookreview.com/grub-loading/grub-loading-error-windows-xp.php GRUB loading, please wait.... I am having the same problem... There are thousands of posts on that subject and I know you don't need a Windows disc.

Join Date Oct 2006 Location NewZealand Posts 5 thx for that yancek, but my problem seems to be that the graphics card got trashed when I first attempted to install PCLos2009. Adv Reply January 3rd, 2009 #7 briankcred View Profile View Forum Posts Private Message First Cup of Ubuntu Join Date Dec 2008 Location Scotland Beans 6 DistroUbuntu 8.04 Hardy Heron Join Date Oct 2006 Location NewZealand Posts 5 GRUB Loading Stage1.5. http://jennysbookreview.com/grub-loading/grub-loading-error-21-windows.php more stack exchange communities company blog Stack Exchange Inbox Reputation and Badges sign up log in tour help Tour Start here for a quick overview of the site Help Center Detailed

change of flavor or strange install order ) it it use as fallback installation parameters from /etc/sysconfig/bootloader default 0 timeout 8 ##YaST - generic_mbr gfxmenu (hd0,1)/boot/message ##YaST - activate ###Don't change If the MBR is corrupted Windows won't start. Tomorrow Windows then I'm sure I will have to update grub to be able to boot to both.

Home Forum Today's Posts | FAQ | Calendar | Community Groups | Forum Actions Mark Forums Read | Quick Links View Site Leaders | Unanswered Posts | Forum Rules Articles Marketplace

Re-install and configure Grub properly to load all systems installed in your hard drive. 3How to Restore the Lost Data Caused by GRUB Loading Errors GRUB loading errors often come along So you could fix the MBR with Startup Repair option in Windows Installation Disc, and then re-install Grub for Unix-like systems with the distribution CD or Live CD. kopt=root=/dev/hda1 ro ## kopt_2_6_8=root=/dev/hdc1 ro ## kopt_2_6_8_2_686=root=/dev/hdc2 ro # kopt=root=UUID=03272390-6f77-4b38-a91e-d0d4cd3ddda1 ro ## Setup crashdump menu entries ## e.g. If you only need Windows from time to time (like I do), you may consider a VirtualBox or QEMU-KVM solution.

GRUB finds the Windows MBR and modifies it so that (1) you have the choice of operating systems, and (2) Windows will still start correctly. Source: http://error21.org/ — this might be an explanation for your error 21. How can I fix this without the risk of loosing all my data? weblink Dr.Fone - Android Data Recovery The world's 1st data recovery software for Android phones and tablets.

type the figure 1 at which Windows 2. drwxr-xr-x 3 root root 32768 2008-12-29 19:38 .. ========================= sda1/ubuntu/disks/boot/grub: ========================= total 64 drwxr-xr-x 2 root root 32768 2008-12-29 19:38 . yes Checking if "/boot/grub/stage2" exists... This error is displayed when the specified file name cannot be found.

The one listed was the external I chose. TunesGo Transfer, Download, Record, Organize, Manage, Burn, Discover and Enjoy Your Favorite Music Without iTunes. The "fixmbr" and "fixboot" command mentioned in this post are in fact, the commands recommended by microsoft. What is error 21, or at least where can I find the error codes for information, and how do I fix the problem; preferably without re-installing?

The Unbuntu installer chose to load onto an USB hard drive, I assigned a third of the available space (30Gb assigned). I am right now preparing to re-install Linux cleanly but do not expect any different result. Grub loading stage 1.5 Grub loading ERROR 21 (borrowed a lap top to access the internet) After reading some threads on this forum I down loaded Super Grub and can now So here's a suggestion.

crashdump=1 # crashdump=0 ## default grub root device ## e.g. Note: Just to add to my woes I believe that /dev/hda1 might be a little out of sorts, just the Asus backup partition and not used since my upgrade to Vista, Please repost in the boot-login forum, with full details. -- Cheers / Saludos, Carlos E. My PC requires that I have my external drive plugged in, before it gives me a choice of operating Systems.

Error 21 It then stays on this screen, and I must manually restart. drwxr-xr-x 21 root root 4096 2008-12-30 01:11 .. -rw-r--r-- 1 root root 422667 2008-06-18 18:11 abi-2.6.24-19-generic -rw-r--r-- 1 root root 80049 2008-06-18 18:11 config-2.6.24-19-generic drwxr-xr-x 2 root ubuntu 4096 2008-12-30 01:11 Change the way you work with PDF. Not a member yet?

Registration is quick, simple and absolutely free.