Home > Half Life > Half Life 2 Episode 2 Vortal Coil Error

Half Life 2 Episode 2 Vortal Coil Error

Sign in Share More Report Need to report the video? In all likelihood, your question is already there with a solution. There is a scene where you are about to fight 3 hunters. All rights reserved. http://jennysbookreview.com/half-life/half-life-2-episode-2-errors.php

Fortunately my problems weren't as bad as with Episode One. Watch QueueQueueWatch QueueQueue Remove allDisconnect The next video is startingstop Loading... mrbojangles25Member Since: February 4, 2005Posts: 36018mrbojangles25FollowForum Posts: 36018Followed by: 0Reviews: 11 Stacks: 0Forum Karma: 0#5 Posted by mrbojangles25 (36018 posts) - 8 years, 11 months ago If youre using a Dx8 Please help!

You're probably experiencing the same graphics crash as everyone else is. it worked but i didnt have my portal gun. I have 512 RAM and the same slow fps at that point of the game was happening to me too. If you tip the bucket far enough you can grab another supply crate inside. 36.

Sure enough, it did. Everything is installed, I am not running any mods.Update: 25 May, 2016 and there is an answer for some people. I never actually fixed this issue. In the console type sv_cheats 1 this will allow you to turn cheats on.

All rights reserved. No, create an account now. Almost all of those were tried one at a time, with a reboot and another try to get by that damn spot in the game - something like 3 or 4 http://www.monproductions.com/blogs/2007/the-orange-box-review-and-troubleshooting/ Did you get your software from the Orange Box package or did you get it from another source?

Lisa Posted 5 July 2008 at 3:28 am | Permalink Alright, so, my dad got Orange Box and we can't play EP2. Finally, the Vorts you've been waiting for arrive. 13. Clay Posted 25 November 2007 at 9:14 am | Permalink I also have the problem mentioned above, (memory can not be "read") and have tried tons of things but no avail. Happened yesterday.

Get Some Grub is complete.I still need help with This Vortal Coil. #7 alpabrz View Profile View Posts 20 May, 2015 @ 7:18am I have the same Problem, i don't know

This got me past. (Remember before you do all this to shoot the web first with your shotgun). A thread on the steam support forums has suggested a work around (not a solution) that you can read about here: http://forums.steampowered.com/forums/showthread.html?t=625858&page=3 Hopefully we'll see a genuine solution pop up soon, Once the fan stops moving, use your gravity gun to rotate the blades so that you can crouch through. 51.

You can only turn off god mode with cheats active strangely enough. http://jennysbookreview.com/half-life/half-life-2-episode-two-error.php NRG05 25,754 views 1:39 a Half Life 2 Bug in Ravenholm xD - Duration: 1:04. Be careful to avoid the barnacles. 64. He gets about 45 seconds or so into it and then the sound starts stuttering and then I can't do anything - control+alt+delete, the windows key, alt+F4, nothing works.

I also tried to delete all the local content and re-installed, re-played through ch1 and most of ch2 and then it didn't work. Press this green button to call the lift. 43. cheers, Rickard SteGab1979 Posted 9 February 2008 at 12:08 am | Permalink Rickard, a solution for you may be as simple as opening the console, entering sv_cheats 1 and then noclip, check over here The fix is to walk towards her backwards - do not look at her as you go to her (it feels kind of weird because she's congratulating you and talking to

Andi Posted 10 June 2008 at 3:28 pm | Permalink Jumping Bug here as well. Before we updated everything it was just one type memory could not be read problem. So I followed some of the fixes posted in the Episode One thread but nothing seemed to work.

Thanks for any help in advance.

I don't think I'm going to download 5-6 GB to reinstall it.. If none of this helps and if you feel you're the only person experiencing this crash at this location, then it might even be possible that you have a faulty installation Back when they couldn't keep tweaking and screwing around with our games once we got them home... I spent the $50 on the Orange Box for my Half-Life-Addict wife; it installed just fine, but won't launch beyond the blurry "LOADING" screen.

I'll come back to Ep2 in a week when hopefully they've patched it. #34 Trompe-la-Mort, Nov 27, 2007 Holy Water Guest This is balls. slightly different letters n numbers etc, it occurs on the exact same level vortigant coil, ive tried a few things like u guys have mentioned. After the silo door closes, Alyx comes up to greet and congratulate you with another scientist. http://jennysbookreview.com/half-life/half-life-2-episode-2-error-fix.php Deleting the files, re-downloading, and re-installing the game had no effect - the exact same crash occurred at the exact same spot.

My copy of HL2E2 begins to stutter whenever I look up at the sky (namely the big swirly cloud), but in most cases this can be avoided by just staring at Vienna1399 Posted 13 April 2008 at 2:33 pm | Permalink The Valve patch addressed the "stuttering" bug, not the same as the POV jumping bug. Cuz the one with 55 parts still gives the memory error msg :@. Privacy Policy | Legal | Steam Subscriber Agreement | Refunds STORE Featured Explore Curators Wishlist News Stats COMMUNITY Home Discussions Workshop Greenlight Market Broadcasts ABOUT SUPPORT Install Steam login | language

Try looking only left and strafing right. I put up with that because the game continued to play, but this Vortigaunt/G-man sequence will take way too long. Ionut Pascal 1,198 views 9:26 Half-Life 2 Any% WR 1:28:51 - Duration: 1:34:22. same thing.

At first I thought this issue was a re-occurance of the looping sound problem that was common in Episode One. Don't get on this rail car -- it will plummet over the ledge once the supply crates in the front car are moved. Im really running into a brick wall here guys. Have already played through game once so I don't get it. #9 jimjohn1213, Nov 22, 2007 Xendance Tank Joined: Nov 12, 2006 Messages: 4,289 Likes Received: 2 If you can,

It never did have anything to do with Windows 8 or 8.1 #14 alpabrz View Profile View Posts 15 Apr @ 12:53pm probably its the videocard (when it happens also at when i opened the console it repeated the error and after five minutes the game crashed.