Home > Hardware Error > Hardware Error 8448 Dvd

Hardware Error 8448 Dvd

Contents

Register now! If I make a: dd if=/dev/sr0 > cicco.iso the two images (the original one and the burned one) have different size. asked 3 years ago viewed 402 times active 3 years ago Related 2Find the DVD-ROM path in FreeBSD0Linux for a writer, running on a Pentium II1Reading encrypted partition with broken LVM2 Print specific words/numbers via grep/cut commands Why do we use the electron volt? check over here

Back to top #3 CrazyNetwork CrazyNetwork ISF Newbie New Members 2 posts Posted 03 July 2009 - 01:07 AM Those are Windows errors, they're not even from the drive itself. Generated Thu, 24 Nov 2016 07:39:57 GMT by s_wx1199 (squid/3.5.20) current community blog chat Super User Meta Super User your communities Sign up or log in to customize your list. They look all broken. My opinion is that I have a virus that have flashed the firmware with corrupted one. http://repairerrors.net/hardware-error-8448.html

Hardware Error 9216 Free Iso Burner

Many events can result in creating system file errors. dd will do nothing to attempt to repair this. Here is the log, please help me.[code=auto:0]I 15:53:10 ImgBurn Version 2.4.4.0 started!I 15:53:10 Microsoft Windows Vista Home Premium x64 Edition (6.0, Build 6001 : Service Pack 1)I 15:53:10 Total Physical Memory: Trending Now Channing Tatum Jana Kramer Macy Parade Kathy Bates WWE Network Dental Insurance Movie streaming Nikki Bella Samsung Televisions Chapman Chevrolet Answers Best Answer: most probably it's the corrupted DVD

asked 3 years ago viewed 2983 times active 1 year ago Related 0error burning in nero1Would 64-bit DVD burning software be much faster at transcoding files on a 64-bit machine?1Should I linux data-cd burning share|improve this question edited Sep 3 '13 at 22:20 Gilles 379k726961142 asked Sep 3 '13 at 8:32 Luigi 115117 Can you try to disable switching to Have we attempted to experimentally confirm gravitational time dilation? Failed To Write Iso Image, Error: Hardware Error 29187. Answer Questions I installed a software now i need to install in another computer.

share|improve this answer answered May 31 '13 at 17:53 PC Solutions 191 add a comment| up vote 1 down vote I would try to burn this DVD using lower speed and Join them; it only takes a minute: Sign up Here's how it works: Anybody can ask a question Anybody can answer The best answers are voted up and rise to the I tried flashing the latest firmware, also uninstalling software the might cause a conflict...no luck. http://answers.microsoft.com/en-us/windows/forum/windows_vista-hardware/cddvd-reads-but-not-able-to-write-says-hardware/acf10f8e-9d6b-403c-bb0a-8870f24d00f6 How do I approach this?

Manufacturers use codes to identify what caused the problem. Iso To Cd Also I am sure that when I bought the lastone it was working well for the first 1 or 2 weeks. Do you know which controller the drive is on? When I've investigated these in the past, the DVD was often times scratched or defective but still playable.

Failed To Write Iso Image Error Hardware Error 9216 Free Iso Burner

I mean the cd and the image gave me the same md5 on my pc with the broken burner. https://answers.yahoo.com/question/index?qid=20111225041532AA4owsw I don't want to spend a lot on video editor. Hardware Error 9216 Free Iso Burner Started by CrazyNetwork , Jul 02 2009 08:17 PM Forum Rules Read the Guides forum if you don't know how to do something. Freeisoburner Hardware Error 9216 Please let me know how to go about it.?

Expand» Details Details Existing questions More Tell us some more Upload in Progress Upload failed. check my blog I have never burned anything onto a CD before, but I have an ISO file that I need to burn onto a CD. Or sometime it simply give me a wrong md5. What now? Hardware Error 9216 Iso

There is no easy way to pinpoint the exact reason, so try all the possible fixes from top to bottom (easy to hard) and see what works: Try using different brands Or is this the first time it has occurred? If you're having trouble burning double layer media, read Here.Still stuck? this content my program xorriso: xorriso -indev /dev/sr0 -check_media data_to=cicco.iso -- Depending on the medium type and burn program, this might read too many data, too.

Create a new thread and describe your issuein detail.Make sure you include a copy of the program's log in your post. Imgburn Download What causes Hardware Error 8448 errors? 3. After writing for 4-5 times on a cd, files of 2KB each time, under properties of CD, free space available is shown as zeroIf you had faced similar problems and know

To remove this message, please click the button to the right: I accept the use of cookies I accept the use of cookies Sign In Create Account Search Advanced

Coding standard for clarity: comment every line of code? How to fix Hardware Error 8448 errors There are two ways to solve this error: The Manual (Advanced) User Solution: 1) Start the computer and log on as Administrator. 2) Click If this happens too often, then you need a new drive. –Thomas Schmitt Sep 11 '13 at 6:40 add a comment| up vote 0 down vote Tools like wodim, cdrecord, or Iso Image Burner Browse other questions tagged linux data-cd burning or ask your own question.

Several functions may not work. You can only upload files of type PNG, JPG, or JPEG. More questions PS3 Error code 8001050F HELP? http://jennysbookreview.com/hardware-error/hardware-error-8448-free-iso-burner.php Any possibility to speed up this code?

Error code 80710A06? What is the easiest way to obtain all 3 starters in Pokemon Sun/Moon Combination of lists elementwise Why don't quaternions contradict the Fundamental Theorem of Algebra? Get the drive off that RAID controller if you can or at least ensure you have the latest drivers installed. What to do when you are asked to perform an official review for a journal of a manuscript written by your supervisor?

Add your answer Source Submit Cancel Report Abuse I think this question violates the Community Guidelines Chat or rant, adult content, spam, insulting other members,show more I think this question violates This article shows you how to fix Windows based Hardware Error 8448 errors both manually and automatically. This happens at the very end of CD reading.