Home > Hd Tune > Hd Tune Benchmark Read Error Test Aborted

Hd Tune Benchmark Read Error Test Aborted

Contents

I ran the "read" benchmark with no problems, but when I attempted to run the "write" benchmark, I encountered the following error:"Writing is disabled. Test aborted." Normally I would understand if this was happening if these drives were old, or had any indication that they are dying in some way. how do i create a backup when it keeps crashing Potentially Failed Motherboard -- Destroyed by PSU? You still have spare sectors left. this content

Copyright (C) 2005 by EFD Software Hard Disk Drives (HDD) Existing user? You can use a text editor to paste the information into a document. Full Review Intel Core i7-4771 3.5GHz (3.9GHz Turbo) LGA 1150 Quad-Core Desktop... Run at startup: starts HD Tune each time Windows is started. 4. this

Hd Tune I O Error

solved Is my usb hdd failing solved Is my HDD failing? The hard drive doesn't present any issues.I just want to learn to benchmark PC components. HD Tune Results with New Satellite P850 What are decent hd tune results? Test aborted." If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above.

Reply With Quote 10-18-10,10:29 PM #4 thideras View Profile View Forum Posts Destroyer of Empires and User Accounts, El HuginatorPremium Member #3 Join Date May 2006 Location South Dakota Yes, Full Review New Posts All Forums:Forum Nav:HomeSubscriptionsPrivate MessagesWho's OnlineForumsOverclock.net ForumNew MembersOverclock.net Related News and InformationOverclock.net Member PollsOverclock.net Contests and PromotionsForum Platform Help and Discussion Bugs and Technical IssuesSubmit a Bug ReportResolved Any Ideas? For more information or to gain access, visit Classified Access Rules Change thread. (100 quality posts and 30-day minimum membership are still required) Results 1 to 7 of 7 Thread: HD

Yes it is still functional, but the freezing would still be an issue - is there any way to relieve that for the time the hdd has left? Hd Tune Pro Wierder yet, some WD drives work, others give read errors (identical except for firmware). I would much rather without. 9 minutes ago › [Build log] Lian Li V1000 9 minutes ago View:New Posts|All Discussions Recent Reviews › be quiet! http://www.overclock.net/t/1464115/new-external-hdd-and-this-is-what-i-get-hd-tune-pro-i-o-error-test-aborted That means that everything is lost even if one of those drives or the mobo messes up.

Edited March 25, 2008 by datestardi Share this post Link to post Share on other sites Create an account or sign in to comment You need to be a member in If this value is reached the font color changes and a warning message pops up. does it matter how they are scattered around the background ?And I know that random reading refers to stuff like reading when the computer boots, but I don't know any sequence Also I don't get any crashes and it seems to run windows and games at a very good speed.

Hd Tune Pro

Pure Rock Reviewed by Dan-H I purchased this on sale for $15 as a slight upgrade for my low dollar overclocked G3258 linux minecraft server. solved Strange HD Tune results solved HD Tune Showing Strange Results For New Seagate 2TB Drive solved HD Tune gives me strange (wrong?) results on WD hard disks solved HD Tune Hd Tune I O Error Save screenshot. Reviewed by way2aware So I couldn't wait until I had saved enough for a Haswell 'Devil's Canyon' Unlocked CPU to put into my new Maximus VI Hero, and instead bought a

i don't know if Atto disk mark is the same as File benchmark in HD Tune , but because it seems similar to me, i tried it... http://jennysbookreview.com/hd-tune/hd-tune-read-error-test-aborted-hatasi.php Test aborted." I have been trying to clone my 64gb WD SSD to a caviar black 1TB i just got and every program i try fails at some point. I was prepared for a little... I have run a defrag, windows error check, deleted a load of old un-needed files and done hdtune error check and all appears to be fine.

I'll try to RMA it, though in my country it is quite hard... Also, I believe it would be a good idea to take a screenshot of the Health tab as well. I would suggest using the drive manufacturer's free utility to test the drive rather than HDTune (which I've never used so I can't interpret). have a peek at these guys Facebook Google+ Twitter YouTube Subscribe to TechSpot RSS Get our weekly newsletter Search TechSpot Trending Hardware The Web Culture Mobile Gaming Apple Microsoft Google Reviews Graphics Laptops Smartphones CPUs Storage Cases

Is this likely for an SSD to be dying like this? This is a new HDD, and though the Status column says "OK" my internal drives have very low values for this parameter (one has 2 and an other 7), but strangely, Upon receiving this error I did an error scan in HDTune and there were many red blocks.

I cant clone this drive because of this.

solved What software is the best software to clone failing HDD that has bad sectors? Is it broken or will it fail soon? The second part shows which features are supported. Find More Posts by EnglishLion 31st Jul 2008, 08:50 #2 mm vr The cheesecake is a lie Join Date: Nov 2007 Location: Finland Posts: 2,968 Well, it seems

Spinrite got stuck "detecting" my hard drives once it was in DOS mode and all that. Test Aborted" Currently, there are 2337 Active Users (360 Members and 1977 Guests) Recent Discussions › [PCWorld] Why AMD FreeSync is beating Nvidia G-Sync on monitor... 42 seconds ago › BOINCers Reply With Quote 10-19-10,06:48 AM #6 Mr Alpha View Profile View Forum Posts Senior Member Join Date Jul 2006 You could try some hard drive recovery utility, to see if check my blog Full Review AMD Athlon X4 845 and Near-Silent 95W AMD Thermal Solution...

Access Time The average access time is measured and displayed in milli-seconds (ms). Find More Posts by EnglishLion 1st Aug 2008, 08:01 #4 EnglishLion working for the good of mankind... Full Review Acer XZ 35" Screen LED-Lit Monitor (UM.CX0AA.001) Reviewed by chir The name of the monitor is Acer XZ350CU. Tt esports is committed to "bringing the most personalized and highest...

Copy information to clipboard as text. Ran 'chkdsk C: /f /r' again and after a few hours of waiting the issue is still persistant according to HD Tune Pro.Health status is identical to the previous screenshot. Login now. Join us to comment and to customize your site experience!

The risk is at least three times more than with no RAID. Latest: Review: Microsoft Arc Wireless Mini Keyboard Also: Review: ASUS M4A785D-M Pro uATX motherboard Most Popular: Review: Gigabyte GA-MA785GM-US2H Motherboard EnglishLion View Public Profile Visit EnglishLion's homepage! Reply With Quote Quick Navigation Storage Top Site Areas Settings Private Messages Subscriptions Who's Online Search Forums Forums Home Forums Overclockers.com Community News & Community Announcements Overclockers.com Article Discussion Forum Staff There are some yellow dots that are really high in the graph.

Thread Tools 31st Jul 2008, 07:53 #1 EnglishLion working for the good of mankind... The blue line on the graph shows the read performance across the disk. *note*: One megabyte equals to 1048576 bytes (=1024 kilobytes). Call the Mod Hotline! The system is both quieter and cooler than when it had...

HDTune's own drive status program shows no SMART issues in any of my drives either. HD tune strange results? (Negative position of hard drive during error scan) Can't find your answer ? Password Register FAQ / Rules Calendar Today's Posts Search Search Forums Show Threads Show Posts Tag Search Advanced Search Go to Page... It's easy!