Home > Hd Tune > Hd Tune Benchmark Read Error

Hd Tune Benchmark Read Error

Contents

Reply With Quote 10-18-10,10:29 PM #4 thideras View Profile View Forum Posts Destroyer of Empires and User Accounts, El HuginatorPremium Member #3 Join Date May 2006 Location South Dakota Yes, mm vr View Public Profile Find More Posts by mm vr 31st Jul 2008, 15:56 #3 EnglishLion working for the good of mankind... You may also... While running the file benchmark on read-write speeds I received an I/O Error 'Abort', error message from HD Tune Pro, maybe that's significant maybe not. check over here

Is there any other software people can suggest? solved Help please with failing/dead hdd. Connect both to the troublesome controller, and both drives are fine. If error scan shows all green sectors, you can still use you HDD, but the chances of HDD failing is increased.

Hd Tune I O Error

Yes it is still functional, but the freezing would still be an issue - is there any way to relieve that for the time the hdd has left? No need for concern, it informs me.(using HD Inspector Pro) 'Temperature' @ 100*F My wonder is in the 'Read Error' in Benchmark. Potentially Failing GPU/PSU? I have a 320gb HDD I could switch to, but it has data on it which I am currently unable to extract or even remove.

Help Needed!! Register a new account Sign in Already have an account? Tt esports is committed to "bringing the most personalized and highest... Some benchmarks define one megabyte as 1000000 bytes which results in higher scores.

Latest: Review: Microsoft Arc Wireless Mini Keyboard Also: Review: ASUS M4A785D-M Pro uATX motherboard Most Popular: Review: Gigabyte GA-MA785GM-US2H Motherboard EnglishLion View Public Profile Visit EnglishLion's homepage! Hd Tune Pro i don't know if Atto disk mark is the same as File benchmark in HD Tune , but because it seems similar to me, i tried it... Pure Rock by Dan-H › Thermaltake Poseidon Z RGB keyboard by Jedson3614 › AMD Athlon X4 845 and Near-Silent 95W AMD Thermal Solution... http://www.overclock.net/t/1464115/new-external-hdd-and-this-is-what-i-get-hd-tune-pro-i-o-error-test-aborted Test aborted." Normally I would understand if this was happening if these drives were old, or had any indication that they are dying in some way.

Methinx that it's well dead but won't go cold. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. Quote: Originally Posted by mm vr Anyway, I'd suggest backing up anything important (if you have any, you said you don't but maybe saved games?) and checking the drives with a Yes, my password is: Forgot your password?

Hd Tune Pro

Started by grayprint, March 25, 2008 2 posts in this topic grayprint 0 Member Member 0 18 posts Posted March 25, 2008 · Report post Hi guys, Back with another http://www.tomshardware.com/forum/271891-32-tune-write-benchmark-problem by SuperZan › Acer XZ 35" Screen LED-Lit Monitor (UM.CX0AA.001) by chir › Intel Core i7-4771 3.5GHz (3.9GHz Turbo) LGA 1150 Quad-Core Desktop... Hd Tune I O Error Already have an account? Of course, you should do regular backups.CHKDSK only checks file system, it does not check the status of the drive itself...

I've tried reinstalling HDTune and I get a similar error from HDTach and the everest HD test just freezes until I click 'stop'. http://jennysbookreview.com/hd-tune/hd-tune-read-error-test-aborted-hatasi.php Anyway, I'd suggest backing up anything important (if you have any, you said you don't but maybe saved games?) and checking the drives with a bit-by-bit testing software and even checking I'll try to RMA it, though in my country it is quite hard... Sign In Now Sign in to follow this Followers 0 Go To Topic Listing Hard Disk Drives (HDD) All Activity Home Storage Hardware Hard Disk Drives (HDD) Read Error.

Desktop: AsRock X99 WS | 5820k | 32 GB G.Skill | GTX 1080 | Intel 750 NVME 400GB & 1 TB Samsung Evo | Windows 3.1 | 6x 2560x1440 Monitors VM Thanks. Test aborted." Tweet Thread Tools Show Printable Version Subscribe to this Thread… Search Thread Advanced Search 10-18-10,06:37 PM #1 GTac02 View Profile View Forum Posts Member Join Date Aug 2003 this content Facebook Google+ Twitter YouTube Subscribe to TechSpot RSS Get our weekly newsletter Search TechSpot Trending Hardware The Web Culture Mobile Gaming Apple Microsoft Google Reviews Graphics Laptops Smartphones CPUs Storage Cases

Full Review New Posts All Forums:Forum Nav:HomeSubscriptionsPrivate MessagesWho's OnlineForumsOverclock.net ForumNew MembersOverclock.net Related News and InformationOverclock.net Member PollsOverclock.net Contests and PromotionsForum Platform Help and Discussion Bugs and Technical IssuesSubmit a Bug ReportResolved Reviewed by way2aware So I couldn't wait until I had saved enough for a Haswell 'Devil's Canyon' Unlocked CPU to put into my new Maximus VI Hero, and instead bought a By Zippity in forum PressF1 Replies: 7 Last Post: 05-01-2006, 04:48 PM Bookmarks Bookmarks Facebook Twitter Digg del.icio.us StumbleUpon Google Posting Permissions You may not post new threads You may not

the test auto adjusts to start from 4KB instead of 512B then it runs without any issues and i think the results are very good considering this is an USB 3.0

It's easy! As you can see in the screenshot ( http://oi51.tinypic.com/117bgue.jpg ) it always happens at the exact same place. The third part shows basic information. - Firmware version - Serial number - Capacity (The capacity between braces shows the capacity as it is marketed by the manufacturer; defining 1 KB solved Is my HDD failing?

Physical damage? Introduction HD Tune is a Hard Disk utility which has the following functions: Benchmark: measures the performance Info: shows detailed information Health: checks the health status by using SMART Error Scan: You still have spare sectors left. have a peek at these guys You can also specify the critical temperature value.