Home > Hd Tune > Hd Tune Error Setting Aam

Hd Tune Error Setting Aam

Changes: Added autosave screenshot function with extensive filter possibilities Error Scan added speed map added option to set scanning range Erase: added verify function Added option to change power settings during A 1TB is $60 and I wanted a cheaper alternative but it's not as good for $/GB. While we have seen some drives change and peak speeds shift, that huge of a random access time difference between each drive is odd. Anything to add? http://jennysbookreview.com/hd-tune/hd-tune-pro-error-setting-aam.php

Overclock.net Join Overclock.net Home Forums News Gaming Reviews Rigbuilder Search My Profile Remember Me Forgot Password? Now I got the newest 4.60 and will try it later today. As it doesn't go over 15.1ms, while other two won't go under 15.7ms - all tested with HD Tune Pro 4.60. Also maybe it's hard-mounted to a resonant panel. -- Ed Light Better World News TV Channel: http://realnews.com Bring the Troops Home: http://bringthemhomenow.org http://antiwar.com Iraq Veterans Against the War: http://ivaw.org http://couragetoresist.org Send http://www.overclock.net/t/1328033/hdd-constantly-being-accessed-by-nothing

It might be faulty drive from the beginning Share this post Link to post Share on other sites David1989 0 Member Member 0 3 posts Location:Florida, USA Posted November 23, Edited December 10, 2010 by Master Share this post Link to post Share on other sites Create an account or sign in to comment You need to be a member in Changes: Health (S.M.A.R.T) and temperature display support for external drives Support for drives larger than 2 TB Supports up to 32 drives Advanced S.M.A.R.T log functions Added short stroke testing Extra Share this post Link to post Share on other sites kixs97 0 Member Member 0 32 posts Posted November 27, 2010 · Report post Well in the mean time I

Discussion in 'Storage Devices' started by pg, Dec 6, 2008. by SuperZan › Acer XZ 35" Screen LED-Lit Monitor (UM.CX0AA.001) by chir › Intel Core i7-4771 3.5GHz (3.9GHz Turbo) LGA 1150 Quad-Core Desktop... Overclock.net›Forums›Components›Hard Drives & Storage›HDD constantly being accessed... I'm sure they will either tell me that this normal behavior and it's unavoidable, or they will ask me to RMA it 'for further inspection.'Edited by EliteGamer83 - 11/17/12 at 8:18pm

Thx Share this post Link to post Share on other sites kixs97 0 Member Member 0 32 posts Posted November 9, 2010 · Report post AAM setting was actually the Featured SponsorsSponsor ShowcasesAsusFeenixSound BlasterAquatuningView MoreSelect OneAquatuningAsusFeenixIn WinSound Blaster Recent Reviews See All the Latest Reviews be quiet! Your name or email address: Do you already have an account? click to read more If so, it might explain some performance differences, perhaps?

Also, as far as I know, the motherboard used actually isn't a factor in being able to tune the AAM setting. We're a friendly computing community, bustling with knowledgeable members to help solve your tech questions. The manufacturer locked it down to a specific value. Make sure it is not vibrating off anything.

I then installed this disk in another computer. read review Full Review Intel Core i7-4771 3.5GHz (3.9GHz Turbo) LGA 1150 Quad-Core Desktop... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites kixs97 0 Member Member 0 32 posts Posted November 10, 2010 · Report post The problem disk was manufactured 2010-09-20. You might try installing smartmontools.

I guess one major pro with the new WD drive, if it indeed has the 3-platter, is that it is more comparable to the Samsung drive then and might be a check my blog Copyright (c) 2013 by EFD Software Новости Видео Microsoft Windows 10 Железо Программы Форум Имя пользователя: Сохранить? Пароль: Помощь| Регистрация|Забыли пароль? | Правила Всё Избранное На страницу... Компьютерный It lived another ~6 years after I first noticed the sound. POSTS in 42 seconds. (34 items) POSTS in 2 seconds. (14 items) Boots in 29 Similar Threads Samsung AAM?

If so, try lowering it, it might help with any annoying read/write-head search noise. Never Finished (15 items) CPUMotherboardGraphicsRAMIntel i7 6700KASUS Z170 Pro GamingSapphire Tri-X R9 290X 8GCorsair Someone will hopefully fix that soonish. Ed Light, Dec 11, 2008 #6 Advertisements Show Ignored Content Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question? http://jennysbookreview.com/hd-tune/hd-tune-pro-error-lba.php pg Guest Hi, all !

Manufactured date was in September. I don't know what else to do other than safely remove it and disconnect it all together. Plastic Shuriken (17 items) CPUMotherboardGraphicsRAMIntel i5-2500k 4.4GHzASRock P67 PRO3NVIDIA GeForce GTX Full Review Thermaltake Poseidon Z RGB keyboard Reviewed by Jedson3614 Thermaltake has joined the esports bonanza with another department named Tt esports and offers peripherals full of features.

Subscribe Search This Thread « Previous12Next » Start a New Thread post #1 of 13 11/16/12 at 9:38pm Thread Starter EliteGamer83 4.0 GHz Joined: Apr 2011 Location: United

HD Tune Pro is an extended version of HD Tune which includes many new features such as: write benchmark, secure erasing, AAM setting, folder usage view, disk monitor, command line parameters Is there any windows based program out there that will let me change the aam of my hard drive? Sign Up Now! A new version of HD Tune is also available.

I have a WD2500AAKS here that is practically silent and although it is warm it is not "hot" at all. Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites TSullivan 0 SR Admin Admin 0 685 posts Posted November 10, 2010 · Report post So how do your drives have a peek at these guys Newer Than: Search this thread only Search this forum only Display results as threads Useful Searches Recent Posts More...

Jun 10, 2009 at 8:27 AM #3 filip007 New Member Joined: Feb 15, 2009 Messages: 151 (0.05/day) Thanks Received: 13 Location: Slovenia System Specs Clean your hard drive with WinSysClean http://download.cnet.com/WinSysClean-2009/3000-2144_4-10061256.html Share this post Link to post Share on other sites kixs97 0 Member Member 0 32 posts Posted November 8, 2010 · Report post Show the AAM tab for each Win7 x86 (под XP проблема аналогична), ASUS P5K, Hitachi HDS721010CLA332, ST3120811AS, HD Tune PRO 4.60 Пробовал в биосе в разделе SATA Configuration менять параметр Enhance(по умолчанию) на Compatiable - My hard drive very noisy =/ Discussion in 'Storage' started by kurosagi01, Jun 10, 2009.