Home > Hd Tune > Hd Tune Pro Error 2500

Hd Tune Pro Error 2500

Contents

That is not what you're showing in your screenshot. Reviewed by SuperZan The Athlon line has been a solid choice in the budget tier for some time now. Mechanical problems are also a possibility.Per SMART attribute 0xC5, the drive has internally marked 34 LBAs as "suspect" -- meaning they cannot be read. This is my first build, so some of this is new to me. check over here

Well, this behaviour is documented on the dd for Windows web site:quote:On many usb devices this is not reliable so you should use --size to guess the size of the device, But somehow I don't think that's what happened.I can assure you that the Erase feature in HD Tune Pro works since I've used it myself many times over, but [email protected] KillDisk Thanks! Not a single REAL I/O error (keep reading and I'll explain what's shown):7,761,920k Error writing file: 27 The drive cannot find the sector requested 7,761,920k 121281+0 records in 121280+0 records out http://www.dslreports.com/forum/r27390809-Repair-or-Replace-Disk-Warning-on-Brand-New-WD-Caviar-Black

Hd Tune Error Scan Damaged Blocks

Full Review Thermaltake Poseidon Z RGB keyboard Reviewed by Jedson3614 Thermaltake has joined the esports bonanza with another department named Tt esports and offers peripherals full of features. But if something has locked access to the disk device (partition/volume manager, WD utilities, etc.) then writes aren't going to work there either. · actions · 2012-Aug-6 10:46 pm · GhastlyonePremium This drive is is almost 6 years old. I'm wondering if I should run HD Tune Pro on it to make sure the drive is going to cooperate.With that said, I have a couple of smaller, older drives that

c) Check the temperature The temperature of the hard disk should not exceed 55C/131F. My OCZ SSD Boot drive is connected into the same 6Gb/s Sata port as this Western Digital HDD running in AHCI and SMART scan checked the SSD with no errors.The mother The fill mode should be "Zero fill" (I cannot stress this enough; do not pick any other mode!) -- this will write zeros across the entire drive7. Hd Tune Bad Sector Repair Find More Posts by Kobrakai 15th Oct 2007, 22:25 #8 ByteJuggler Hitman Joined: Jun 2005 Location: Leicestershire Posts: 988 Run the manufacturers diagnostics.

So, yes, back it up and RMA. · actions · 2012-Aug-3 10:00 am · Camelot OneMVMjoin:2001-11-21Greenwood, IN Camelot One to Ghastlyone MVM 2012-Aug-3 10:10 am to GhastlyoneYes, absolutely RMA it. Hd Tune Error Scan Freezes After doing a bunch of reading of reviews on Newegg this evening of these Caviar Black models, it sounds like I'm in the same boat as hundreds of other people · When erasing the same device, I decided to uncheck "Ignore all errors" just to see what transpired. http://www.tomshardware.com/answers/id-2192710/ssd-error-tune.html Kobrakai View Public Profile Visit Kobrakai's homepage!

Please consider using HD Tune Pro (trial version is fine). Hd Tune Current Worst Threshold Data The thresholds are chosen by Western Digital.I can tell you right now that the reason your raw read error rate dropped to that value at one time is almost certainly because Changes: Added temperature statistics Improved support for SSD Improved access time resolution Health added support for more SSDs Random access maximum access time is shown added 4 KB align option Extra or is this like Memtest where even one error means the drive is going to die on me?

Hd Tune Error Scan Freezes

Call the Mod Hotline! http://www.hdtune.com/faq_1.html It can be used to measure the drive's performance, scan for errors, check the health status (S.M.A.R.T.), securely erase all data and much more. Hd Tune Error Scan Damaged Blocks Does error scan pull anything up? · actions · 2012-Aug-6 10:09 pm · GhastlyonePremium Memberjoin:2009-01-07Las Vegas, NV

Ghastlyone Premium Member 2012-Aug-6 10:40 pm said by Krisnatharok:I saw all that red and How To Use Hd Tune Pro No bubble wrap or anything.

Is the MBR damaged ? http://jennysbookreview.com/hd-tune/hd-tune-pro-error-lba.php Copyright (c) 2013 by EFD Software Log In Lost partition on WDT-D2B WD External Drives WD Portable Drives mcwong2003 2013-01-15 05:56:49 UTC #1 Hi, Got a portable WDT-D2B 1TB portable drive Possibly the author of this software busted something in the 5.00 release, I'm not sure.I gave [email protected] KillDisk a shot. Nothing at all, luckily. · actions · 2012-Aug-6 10:40 pm · koitsuMVMjoin:2002-07-16Mountain View, CA

koitsu to Ghastlyone MVM 2012-Aug-6 10:46 pm to GhastlyoneCan you please resize the HD Tune Pro window Hd Tune Power On Time

I would recommend doing the same as soon as possible. The other drives were in an OEM enclosure, the first of which I RMA'ed and got back quickly. Forgot your password? this content And yes the drives if working right would get around 50-60+MB if it was not external.

So like I said, I don't know what these other programs are doing, but it's utter nonsense.Edit #2: dd finished. Hd Tune Pro Manual Servers are none of these things." -Bobnova Current projects: Rackmount Overkill (New) | Little Overkill (New) | Desktop Overkill (New) Articles: Rack Mounting 101 | Dell Perc 5/i Throughput Benchmarks My The scan rate right now is 25 MB/s which I think is mainly due to the USB enclosure, but I don't want to take my computer apart just yet to plug

Desktop: AsRock X99 WS | 5820k | 32 GB G.Skill | GTX 1080 | Intel 750 NVME 400GB & 1 TB Samsung Evo | Windows 3.1 | 6x 2560x1440 Monitors VM

Reply With Quote 01-10-13,07:48 PM #6 bmwbaxter View Profile View Forum Posts Premium Member #5 Join Date Jun 2010 Location Hamilton, Ontario Originally Posted by scottw182 I'm actually using a Even though it passed the error checking, do you think this still might be a problem? Surface I think. Hd Tune Free Download If it's a filesystem scan it's no prob might just be the odd file not written ok or damaged when shutting down while it was busy or whatever.

Password Register FAQ Calendar Go to Page... Understand?See my second post in this thread...said by Ghastlyone :This isn't my exact scan, I pulled this from the internetI pulled a quick photo from the internet to simply show what chkdsk /r Gigabyte GA-Z68AP-D3 (rev 2.0) Intel i5 2500k Xigmatek Gaia Sharkoon 120mm Case Fans 8GB Crucial Ballastix DDR3 PC3-10600 ASUS EAH5850 Crucial M4 128GB have a peek at these guys That drive itself shows a total power-on hours count of 378 hours, yet it has already experienced 1591 CRC errors.Thus I recommend you do ALL OF THESE THINGS:1.

Currently the value is at 100 ("Current"), but during its lifetime, the drive actually dropped to a value of 1 ("Worst"). Pick the drive + go to the Health tab3. ForumsJoin Search similar:WD Black 750GB 2.5"[Parts Check] Quickest failure?Need advice on a new build[Laptop] How do I replace my hard drive: operating system/softwGiving away 1 or more games a day until For all I know, now you're going to RMA the wrong drive to WD and follow up with "THE RMA SOLVED NOTHING!".

Unless, of course, you're using an SATA port multiplier, but I strongly doubt that.If you meant to say "I use port number X with my SSD and it works fine, and The drive was inside an anti-static bag with 2 end caps holding each end inside a cardboard box. dd tried to go past the end of the drive by 1 record (an extra 65536 bytes), and the underlying drive said "yeah right, bye", hence the records in vs. A subsequent Erase resulted in all errors (also 2500 error count, just like yours).

I had 2 500GB and one 1.5TB drive fail on me within the past few years. I stated in the OP that I used WD's Lifeguard Diagnostic software.said by koitsu:Secondly: you claim you have a "Western Digital Caviar Black 1tb HDD". So the drive was fully erased successfully up until that last "bogus" write.The question is why dd tried to go past the end of the device if it could have calculated I have tried Remo Recover using Recover Photo option but nothing has been found at all.

DO NOT check "Verify". The whole thing has left a bad taste so far.Anyways, sorry for the confusion earlier in the thread. · actions · 2012-Aug-4 11:04 pm · koitsuMVMjoin:2002-07-16Mountain View, CA

koitsu MVM 2012-Aug-4 I'm currently in the process of running an Error Scan. Call the Mod Hotline!

I don't know of any way to "initialize" it again. Discussions Cyber Deals Vendor Discussion Forum Feedback Mod Hotline « Previous Thread | Next Thread » Forum Hardware Storage HD Tune found 3.9% damaged blocks, what should I do? Been learning a lot of stuff lately.I plugged the WD back in this morning and did in fact run HD Tune, and these are the results so far. Pure Rock Reviewed by Dan-H I purchased this on sale for $15 as a slight upgrade for my low dollar overclocked G3258 linux minecraft server.

This applies universally to all MHDD vendors. · actions · 2012-Aug-4 10:41 pm · GhastlyonePremium Memberjoin:2009-01-07Las Vegas, NV Ghastlyone Premium Member 2012-Aug-4 11:04 pm Awesome, Koitsu.