Home > Hd Tune > Hd Tune Read Error Test Aborted

Hd Tune Read Error Test Aborted

Contents

Temperature The temperature is shown on the main screen and on the taskbar. Latest: Review: Microsoft Arc Wireless Mini Keyboard Also: Review: ASUS M4A785D-M Pro uATX motherboard Most Popular: Review: Gigabyte GA-MA785GM-US2H Motherboard EnglishLion View Public Profile Visit EnglishLion's homepage! If you are facing some issues with it, it may be a good idea to back up the data stored on it.I believe it will not hurt to test the drive Use clonezilla, macrium reflect, or some other free cloning software to try and backup what's left of the drive.http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/S.M.A.R.T.#Known_ATA_S.M.A.R.T._attributes Related Resources solved Potentially failing PS solved Potentially complex question about partitioning check over here

solved Is my usb hdd failing solved Is my HDD failing? You still have spare sectors left. HD Tune won't benchmark solved SSD Samsung 950 Pro Read/Write Speed Problem Hard drive test results with HD Tune Pro -- different each USB port? Join us to comment and to customize your site experience! http://www.overclockers.com/forums/showthread.php/657704-HD-Tune-quot-Read-error!-Test-aborted-quot

Hd Tune I O Error

What does this mean? My HDD has had 486 sectors relocated, and I still use it, since it still has speare sectors left... This is some interesting information from IOmeter: this message appears if i try testing with a 512B access specification, but if i test with 4K or more the test works fine

Sign in here. Home Forum New Posts FAQ Calendar Community Groups Albums Member List Forum Rules & Guidelines Forum Actions Mark Forums Read Quick Links Today's Posts View Site Leaders Who's Online Reviews News Copy screenshot to clipboard. Crystaldiskmark Reply to AlexMaxP Related Resources solved I've just get HD Tune results for my HDD, and don't know if my fears are right Are these HD-tune results healthy?

I can not boot from it, nor even have it connected while booting (more than likely user error forgetting to switch something important ). Hd Tune Pro Is this likely for an SSD to be dying like this? Aug 7, 2003 Gateway solo turns on and gives no operating system found error Mar 25, 2011 Vista: Referenced Memory and I/O error status Jun 26, 2011 I/O Device Error Aug http://www.overclock.net/t/1464115/new-external-hdd-and-this-is-what-i-get-hd-tune-pro-i-o-error-test-aborted All three drives will benchmark just fine that way, on their own but as an array they just won't do it.

Time to recover data/rma and move on to a new drive.Xeb's Data Recovery Thread Hsvkinyodh - Reborn! (21 items) Gsvlip Dudyrm (15 items) Oda'maksv (9 items) Spinrite BanesNLNMSep 20, 2013, 4:41 PM antiglobal said: You can still use that drive (as I am using mine, even though someone would say it is "dying"). Call the Mod Hotline! I've never used it before, and honestly I don't really know how that partition works/is useful.If it makes a difference, the hard drive in question is a Hitachi 2TB, 7200RPM, SATA

Hd Tune Pro

I ran the "read" benchmark with no problems, but when I attempted to run the "write" benchmark, I encountered the following error:"Writing is disabled. http://www.hdtune.com/hdtune.html HD Tune - Results intepreting HD Tune results, are these normal? Hd Tune I O Error Reply With Quote 10-19-10,06:48 AM #6 Mr Alpha View Profile View Forum Posts Senior Member Join Date Jul 2006 You could try some hard drive recovery utility, to see if Reallocated Sector Count Join thousands of tech enthusiasts and participate.

Yes the drive is new, after i bought it, i tested it then found this and didn't use it for storing any of my data, because i wanted to ask for check my blog Here are the details :I tried to run HD tune benchmark, but receive " Read Error ! You can use a text editor to paste the information into a document. Join Date: May 2008 Location: Peterborough, UK Posts: 376 HDTune 'Read Error Test Aborted' message HI I have a second rig that I use for gaming and other testing etc - Atto Disk Benchmark

TechSpot is a registered trademark. the test auto adjusts to start from 4KB instead of 512B then it runs without any issues and i think the results are very good considering this is an USB 3.0 Weird HD Tune Results with HD Tune WD Caviar Black 640GB HD Tune Results Help Tom's Hardware Around the World Tom's Hardware Around the World Denmark Norway Finland Russia France Turkey this content Powered by: vBulletin Version 3Copyright ©2000 - 2016, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd. -- light ---- dark bit-tech.net - Top Site Links Home About Score Guide Email Editor Terms Advertise Facebook Page Back

Last edited by GTac02; 10-18-10 at 07:40 PM. Western Digital I bought it less than a month ago. Join Date: May 2008 Location: Peterborough, UK Posts: 376 Just a quick update - I turned off RAID in the BIOS and booted from CD with UBCD4Win and ran HDTune from

Where do i look at the "SMART" tab?, all i see is that S.M.A.R.T is enabled under the INFO tab.

Run at startup: starts HD Tune each time Windows is started. 4. solved Is my hdd failing? It sounds like the drive is dying, if it is in the same spot. CPU Usage The CPU usage shows how much CPU time (in %) the system needs to read data from the hard disk.

isn't that good ?Cheers,Alex. Mostly just seeing if I can prolong it for now as it is my only option, I do have my important data backed up however.Thank you for your response. HD Tune Results with New Satellite P850 What are decent hd tune results? http://jennysbookreview.com/hd-tune/hd-tune-read-error-test-aborted-hatasi.php All Rights Reserved.

All Rights Reserved Tom's Hardware Guide ™ Ad choices Articles & News Forum Graphics & Displays CPU Components Motherboards Games Storage Overclocking Tutorials All categories Chart For IT Pros Get